SLIGO COUNTY COUNCIL



DRAFT POLLING SCHEME

LOCAL ELECTORAL AREA OF SLIGO/DRUMCLIFF

CONSTITUENCY: SLIGO/LEITRIM (PART OF) LOCAL ELECTORAL AREA OF SLIGO/DRUMCLIFF

POLLING DISTRICT	AREAS CONTAINED IN POLLING DISTRICT	POLLING PLACE
Ballintogher	DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF BALLINTOGHER EAST and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF BALLINTOGHER WEST comprising the townlands Arnasbrack, Carrownagh, Cartronhugh, Cartrontaylor, Castledargan, Correagh, Doonmurray, Drumcondra, Glynn Island, Killeenduff, Kilross, Knockatober, Rathmoney	Ballintogher
Ballysadare	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF BALLYSADARE EAST comprising the townlands Abbeytown, Bleachgreen, Carricknagat, Cooney, Corhownagh, Half Quarter, Kilboglashy, Kilnamonagh, Knoxspark, Largan, Lugnamackan, Rinn and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF BALLYSADARE WEST comprising the townlands Bella, Crockacullion, Glen, Kinnagrelly, Larkhill, Lisduff, Lugawarry, Lugnadiffa, Moymlough, Mullanshee, Stonehall, Streamstown, Tanrego Intake, Tullaghan and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF COLLOONEY comprising the townlands Ballysadare, Glenagoolagh, Knockmuldowney and Union	Ballysadare
Calry No. 1	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF CALRY comprising the townlands Ballure, Ballyglass, Ballynamona, Carrickoneilleen, Carrowlustia, Church Island, Clogher Beg, Clogherevagh, Clogher More, Colgagh, Corwillick, Cottage Island, Deerpark or Magheraghanrush, Edenbaun, Fermoyle, Glackbaun, Keelogyboy, Loughanelteen, Mullaghgar, Tully and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO NORTH RURAL comprising Farranacardy (part of), Hazelwood Avenue, Hazelwood Demense (part of) and Shaws Ave	Calry
Calry No. 2	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF CALRY comprising the townlands of Bellanurley, Ballytivnan (part of), Bellanode (part of), Barroe,	Calry

Carney	Bellawillinbeg, Doonally, Faughts, Kiltycahill, Lisduff, Lisgorey, Willowbrook and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF DRUMCLIFFE EAST comprising the townlands Carncash, Doonally, Drumkilsellagh, Kilsellagh DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF CARNEY and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF LISSADELL EAST comprising the townlands of Ballygilgan, Carney (Jones), Carney (O'Beirne), Cooladrumman Upper, Cooladrumman Lower, Cullaghmore, Finned and Rahelly	Milltown
Carrowroe	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF CALRY comprising the townland Aughamore Near and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF KILMACOWEN comprising the townlands Belladrihid, Carrickhenry, Carrowgobbadagh, Cuilbeg, Drumaskibbole, Tonafortes, Tullynagracken South and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF BALLINTOGHER WEST comprising the townlands Aughamore Far and Carrownamaddoo PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO WEST RURAL comprising Ballyfree (part of) and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO EAST RURAL Carns (part of), Carns Duke (part of), Carrowroe (Part of), Cleaveragh Demesne (part of), Tonaphubble (Part of), Tullygracken North (Part of)	Carrowroe
Cliffoney North	DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF CLIFFONEY NORTH and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF CLIFFONEY SOUTH comprising the townlands Ballincastle, Ballynabrock, Castlegowan, Cloonerco, Cloyspara, Conor's Island, Dernish Island, Drumfad, Edenreagh, Mullaghmore West, Newtowncliffony	Cliffoney
Collooney	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF COLLOONEY comprising the townlands Ardcurley, Ballygawley, Ballygrania, Cartronduffy, Carrigeenboy, Clooneenroe, Cloonmacduff, Collooney, Cooperhill or Gobbadagh, Dowrea, Gaddan, Killala, Knockbeg East, Knockbeg West,	Collooney

	Knockrawer, Lavinscartron, Markree Demesne, Mullaghnabreena, Rathrippin, Toberbride, Tullybeg, Tullymore, Union and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF BALLYSADARE EAST comprising the townland Ardcotton	
Drumcliffe East	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF DRUMCLIFFE EAST comprising the townlands Ballinvoher, Cloonderry, Clooneen, Drum East, Drum West, Kiltycooly, Lisnalurg, Rahaberna, Shannon Oughter, Teesan, Tully and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF DRUMCLIFFE WEST comprising the townlands Doonerin, Drumcliffe Glebe, Drumcliffe South, Drumcliffe West, Kintogher, Springfield and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO NORTH RURAL comprising Rathbraughan (part of) Shannon Eighter (part of)	Rathcormack
Drumcliffe West	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF DRUMCLIFFE WEST comprising the townlands Ballincar (Part of), Ballyweelin, Cregg, Creggconnell, Rosses Lower, Rosses Upper and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO NORTH RURAL comprising Ballincar and Rosses Point Road (Part of)	Rosses Upper
Glencar	DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF GLENCAR	Rathcormack
Lissadell East	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF LISSADELL EAST comprising the townlands Ardtrasna, Attiduff, Ballinphull, Doonowney, Lissadill, and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF LISSADELL NORTH comprising the townlands Breaghwy, Doonshaskin, Lislary, Sharevagh	Carrigeens
Lissadell North	DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF ROSSINVER WEST and PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF CLIFFONEY SOUTH comprising the townlands Derry, Innishmurray Island, Kilcat, Kiltykere, Moneygold, Mount Temple, Newtown, Rathfrask, Rathugh, and	Grange

	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF LISSADELL NORTH comprising the townlands Aghagad, Agharrow, Ballyscannell, Cloonelly, Cloontyprocklis, Drangan or Mount Edward, Grange, Mullaghnaneane, Newgrange, Silverhill, Streedagh	
Lissadell West	DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF LISSADELL WEST	Carrigeens
Ransboro	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF KILMACOWEN comprising the townlands Beanfield, Breeogue, Carrowcrin, Carrowkeel, Carrowmore, Cartronbree, Cloverhill, Graigue, Kilmacowen, Knocknahur North, Knocknahur South, Lisheenacooravan or Lisheen, Seafield, Templenabree, Tobernaveen	Ransboro
Rossinver East	DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF ROSSINVER EAST	Cliffoney
Sligo West Rural	ADD PART OF ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO WEST RURAL comprising Ballydoogan (part of Kevinsfort Heath), Knappaghbeg, Oakfield or Derrydarragh (part of), Oakfield Road	Strandhill Road